Thy Physiognomy

Written by Sandra Chukwudumebi Obiora 17th Sept.2022 © All rights reserved


There is just something about you

The curve of your brows,

The slide of your nose

The slant of your lips

The depth of your gaze.

There is just something about the shape of your head.

Something about your height.

Something beautiful in your gait and micro expressions.

I can’t seem to place my finger on it

But something about you connects with me.

In all the three seconds we stared at one another. There was a spark.

I realised that perhaps in an alternate universe,

We were meant to be soulmates

But then, I must pass you by at this time. Like a stranger would.

For I have another and so must you.

Thus, in memory of your beautiful smile, I raise this silent and secret toast to my could have been but must never be lover.


New to Apoetsbrain? Welcome! Frequently on Apoetsbrain? We are so happy to see you again! For more from us, don’t forget to follow by simply putting your email and clicking ‘follow’ on the home page, or contacting us via the contact page if you wish to contribute.

You are also welcome to donate to the Apoetsbrain universe @paypal account sandra_ora2000@hotmail.com. The donation assists with the smooth running of the Apoetsbrain platform and universe. No amount is too small. We certainly appreciate you!


We have new posts every other Wednesday. Have an epic day!


Leave a comment