~ Life in Kolor~ With Kwame

Hi there! ~ So today, I will love to welcome you all to the first photography feature on my site! I got a hold of an awesome photographer by the full name Kevin Twum Aboagye Okai ( I know, it is an African thing lol). Before you browse through his photos here is a bit from the man himself.


“I am Kevin Okai, A Guangzhou based Ghanaian photographer who is self taught and has a passion for capturing moments and memories as they come by. I have always had great interest in capturing and making images since I was in high school back in 2009. However, i couldn’t afford my own camera till i came to China in 2016 and saved up some cash and finally bought my first camera in 2017!

I then started learning photography by the day. Taking my camera along and shooting all the time and anytime. my love for arts led me into photography and it was evident to me that taking a picture and spending time to process the picture gave me so much joy that i have still never regretted missing out on a trip and using the money i had saved on a camera.

As time went on, I decided to do some videography as well. i keep on learning the art everyday in order to improve upon myself and I am looking forward to the endeavors the art will take me on.”

back319a20-41-06-1706364277.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back31320-41-53-1054366028.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back22820-42-27-.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back69620-40-21-1795560800.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back45920-43-37-268510524.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back47520-39-54-1741424422.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
2620-38-14-1926700466.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back45820-39-43-1954844146.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back26920-40-51-261190136.jpg
Street Photography by Kwame
back43720-38-57-461966434.jpg
Street Photograph by Kwame

All photos have been taken by Kevin Twum Aboagye Okai © All rights reserved

If you haven’t had enough, visit http://www.lifeinkolor.com to witness more of his works!


New to Apoetsbrain? Welcome! Frequently on Apoetsbrain? We are so happy to see you again! For more from us, don’t forget to follow by simply putting your email and clicking follow on the home page, or contacting us via the contact page.

We welcome donations for the running of the site via the Paypal account: sandra_ora2000@hotmail.com. No amount is too small.

Don’t forget to drop a comment 🙂

See you soon. Have a colorful day! 🌸🍀

10 thoughts on “~ Life in Kolor~ With Kwame”

  1. wow I can see Kwame’s huge passion towards photography. I can see myself through his journey. I had struggles purchasing my first camera as well but my determination and desperation for beautiful art work made it a reality. Once I got my gear, I felt that the whole world is on my command, I started to pay more attention to little things, small places around me, and it was from that moment that I realized that there are so much colors in this world. Camera and constantly improved photo shooting skills can really give people new ideas, new conceptions to see the world differently. I love all the photos in your post as each of them tells a different and unique story.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. wow Cola! I think there is something about dedicating oneself to what they love. spending time, money, effort, becomes something easy and even fun. I am happy that both you and Kwame spent your money on getting your photography gear. if you didn’t, we won’t be blessed by your talented eyes!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment